Writing for Funcurve.com

A few months ago, I was followed on Twitter by a website known as Funcurve.com. I visited their website out of curiosity and, seeing they were accepting applications for writers, decided to apply separately for Anime reviewer and Video Game Reviewer using samples from this blog. Chief editor Andrew Chang contacted me, and we set up a monthly writing schedule: Funcurve Bio for Erin. Video game reviews were the starting point, particularly those focused on MMORPGs.

However, I soon became involved in creating original content in the form of the Grand Tour articles, something I’ve been wanting to work on here at Mystikk Tales for a while. Unlike simply reading twenty pages of the wiki for a game, Grand Tours offer a more personal approach to main city hubs in various MMORPGs. In these articles, I attempt to examine the design, resources, and lore of the city as if I were actually there.

I’ll be creating a third type of article for the website which will tie into my live streaming channel at www.twitch.tv/romeomoon1 .

Video Game Reviews

Grand Tour Articles

Feel free to check out these articles and more at the website. I’ll try to post links to them here, as well.

About romeomoon

I graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Madison with an Associates of Science and Art and a Bachelors of Science and Art. I'm the creative lead of the Lounge L33ts podcast, a regular guest on An Unearthly Podcast, write anime reviews and short stories, and create artwork in both digital and traditional media. I am a full time staffer for the Geek.Kon convention in Madison, WI. I am also an avid player of Massive Multiplayer Online Games and live stream various MMORPGs.
This entry was posted in Video Games and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

